OOTD: thrifted blue lace shirt & cross bracelet

It was very cold this morning when I woke up and I tore my tights :/ so a dress wasn’t an option for church this morning. Yesterday I bought a UBER CUTE blue lace shirt at Goodwill for $4.00!! Wore my dark skinnies,fave Vera Wang boots, and new cross jewelry! Simple but awesome outfit!
Tried my new nail polish ( Rimmel London Steel Grey) which I thought looked like a mix between purple and brown,but still stylish! Hope you like it. Happy Sunday!

20130113-204824.jpg20130113-211531.jpg

Please excuse the photography on these pictures! Looking for better ways to take pictures & better backdrops!

20130113-204842.jpg20130113-204900.jpg20130113-205104.jpg

These earrings were at Maurices ($8.00) !!

For lunch today we went to Macaroni Grill! It was soooo good and we had a hilarious waiter. He was extremely loud but very hilarious! I enjoyed the shrimp alfredo, green salad with Mediterranean dressing, and macaroni & cheese balls for appetizer! SOOO GOOD!

20130113-205133.jpg

SIDE NOTE: Got these 6 books at Goodwill yesterday for $.50 a piece. I’ve read all of them, but they are so good! Yes, even though I dislike the Twilight movies and fandom I did enjoy the books before all of that came out!

20130113-205147.jpg

4 thoughts on “OOTD: thrifted blue lace shirt & cross bracelet

    • It was delish 🙂 Goodwill is one of the only thrift stores in my town so I go about once a week when they put new things out on Thursdays 🙂 my friends joke on me for knowing that,but they don’t joke when I come to school in the cutest $4 shirts!haha

      • You even know the day! That’s good though, you get first pick on the new stuff. We have quite a few thrift stores in Seattle I like to go to, and San Diego too so when I visit both areas I go crazy.

      • Me & my mom feel like we know a secret the whole town doesn’t. Since I live in such a small town we don’t have many thrift stores unfortunately,but I’m about to try out the Salvation Army…although it looks a little sketchy

Leave a Reply

