Album of the Week: Mumford & Sons- Babel

mumford-album_320

I also was recently given this cd for Christmas! I absolutely love it! Mumford & Sons is a London based, folk, rock, country, and bluegrass inspired, four man band! To me, they are very calming, and the lyrics mean something. Lyrics like, ” Love was kind for a time, now just aches and makes me blind..”, are something that anyone can connect with. The lead singer, Marcus Mumford, has an amazing and deep voice that I fell in love with when I first heard it!  Their first album, Sigh No More, which was released in 2009, is another fantastic cd! Please go check them out! www.mumfordandsons.com 🙂  Although please watch for language in the song Broken Road :/. Enjoy & let me know what you think!

love always, laken.

Leave a Reply

